May Fab Bag 2016!Β 

Hey everyone!

Today I’ll be sharing my thoughts on the May Fab bag 2016 with you’ll. Did I love it? What did I receive? Keep on reading to know all about it πŸ˜‰

If you don’t know already what fab bag is then read all about it here.

So the theme for this month’s fab bag was the summer escapade! 

Firstly, let me tell you about the bag I received the products in. The bag this month was quite unusual as fab bag hasn’t sent anything of this type ever before. I received a neon pink coloured translucent bag with a netted design on it. They have it in 3 neon colors this month (green,orange and pink)


I received 4 products in my bag this month (As you can see in the theme card) 2 of which were full size products and 2 were sample size products. 

Let’s start with the full size products. The first product was the Inveda Sunscreen Cream Gel SPF 30 (Rs 225 for 75 ml) A sunscreen is a must have for the summer season. As I was already in a hunt for a good gel based sunscreen this product was a total bonus for me. Just the one I was looking for! I am happy to receive this in my fab bag.


The next product is my absolute favourite! Right from the packaging to the shade I received, I am in love with it. Yes, I’m talking about Seasoul Dual Eyeshadow Palette-SS13 (Rs. 900) There are various dual combinations out of which you receive one. Amongst all the dual combinations, I received just the one I wanted! Dual of a neutral shade along with a beautiful olive green. Isn’t it pretty? Can’t wait to try this!



As I mentioned earlier the next 2 are sample size products. The first one is the Nyassa Tea Tree Face Wash (Rs. 400 for 145 ml) I received the sample size of 30 ml. Tea tree is amazing for the skin and also great for summer season.


The next product is The Nature’s Co White Tea Night Cream (Rs. 895 for 50 ml) I received a sample of 20 ml. This product is a bit pricey but it smells divine. 

Overall experience: I am quite happy with the bag this month as the products I loved are in full size! (What a bliss! 😁) However I am not really excited about the sample size ones as I personally don’t like experimenting with the products I use for my face. I prefer sticking to my trusted ones. The products I received are worth more than the amount I paid for the bag. The Seasoul Dual Eyeshadow Palette itself is for Rs. 900. Though I am not that happy with the bag this month (Could have been better). 

Also if you’re planning to subscribe do leave a comment below and I’ll help you get additional 10% off on your first subscription! 😁

What products did you receive in your fab bag this month? Which one was your favourite? Are you happy with the bag you received this month? Let me know in the comments section below πŸ˜€ 

Until next time, StayGlamrs! πŸ’‹

13 Comments Add yours

  1. Shivani says:

    Good post πŸ™‚
    I think most of them loved this fabbag just because of the eyeshadow. The shade you’ve opted is also too good. The sunscreen is good as the well.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I completely agree with you. Looking forward to the June fab bag now πŸ˜‰ I have opted for the gold eyeliner this month. What have you opted for?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Shivani says:

        Blue one πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Wow! I already own the similar one in Maybelline and hence I chose golden this time πŸ˜‰

        Like

      3. Shivani says:

        I also have one in Maybelline. But looks like this one will have glitters. So wanted to try it as well πŸ™‚

        Like

      4. Hope we fall in love with this one too πŸ˜‰ Let me know when you review it. I’m excited to know your views on it 😁

        Liked by 1 person

      5. Shivani says:

        Haha. Sure πŸ˜€

        Like

  2. Lovely blog ! Would love if you could visit my blog – and maybe even follow ! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sure! Would love to πŸ˜€

      Like

Leave a Reply

