Maybelline Superstay 7 Days Gel Nail Color: Rose Salsa

Hello everyone!

Today I’m reviewing the Maybelline Superstay 7 Days Gel Nail Color in this lovely shade that I’ve been wearing nonstop this past summer, Rose Salsa!

Price: Rs. 325


Maybelline Superstay Gel Nail Color-Review

This nail polish comes with a wide brush. The consistency of this nail polish is on the thicker side. This shade is a perfect summer shade! The shade gives complete opaque color in 2 coats. It claims to stay well on your nails for 7 days. To test this I wore it without applying any top coat so that I could observe the claim better. I wore the shade for 7 days and I did notice chipping on the tips.

Overall I am quite happy with the shade and I also like the formula of these. I am looking forward to try the shade Mint For Life from this range next. However I do think they’re a bit more pricey than they should have been.


Rating: 3.75/5

Have you tried any shade from this range? If yes, which is your favorite shade? Let me know in the comments section below as I would love to know your thoughts on it too.

I hope you enjoyed this post. I will be back with another review very soon.

Also you can read my previous 2 OOTD posts linked below! Happy reading! πŸ˜‰

  1. OOTD! Visit to an amusement park!
  2. OOTD! #2

Also feel free to join me on all my social media handles too! πŸ˜‰βœŒπŸ»οΈ

Instagram – @stayglamrs | Twitter – @AsmiShah4 | Roposo – @AsmiShah | Facebook – @StayGlamrs | Pinterest – @asmi45 | Snapchat – @stayglamrs

*Email me at StayGlamrs for any collaborations or enquiry.

**Please do not use any photos or contents without asking permission at stayglamrs@gmail.com

Until next time, StayGlamrs! πŸ’‹

12 Comments Add yours

  1. Lex says:

    wow ur nails are really slim.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hahah yes! Thank you! πŸ’•

      Like

  2. KayteeK says:

    I tried this as well, it’s a joke, doesn’t work at all 😦

    Like

  3. Erin Angela says:

    Great post! I’ve been looking for a new gel nail polish to try, and I may check this one out!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sure! Do give this one a try and also check out Mint for life if you like pastel shades πŸ™‚ xo

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Erin Angela says:

    I love pastel shades! I’ll add these both to my nail polish collection

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sounds great! You’ll love them both I’m sure. If you get them do let me know your views on them. I’m be more than happy to hear from you! πŸ’•

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Erin Angela says:

        I’ll let you know how they turn out! πŸ’•

        Liked by 1 person

  5. I haven’t tried them, I am using the Revlon which I recommend! I definitely give a try to those to see! Your nails looks so beautiful btw!

    love from,

    http://www.Raquelcanoblog.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. And I’ll definitely give the Revlon ones a try. Thank you very much! πŸ’•

      Like

  6. Great review.! I have the uptown blue, rose salsa and crystal clear.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you very much! All pretty shades. Great choice! πŸ˜‰πŸ’•

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

