Water Marble Nail Art (Without Water)

IMG_0321.JPG

I like to swirl it, swirl it! Do you like to swirl it?

When it comes to nail art, I love water marble nail art! But let’s face it, water marble nail art requires a lot of time and patience. What if I told you, you can achieve an amazing water marble design without any fuss and also without having to use water? Don’t believe me? Simply just keep on reading to know how πŸ˜‰

Are you ready? Let’s get started! πŸ˜€

IMG_0319.JPG

You will need a base coat, a white nail paint, a pink nail paint, a top coat and a toothpick.

IMG_0317.JPG

Step 1:Β 

Start by applying a base coat. A lot of you tend to skip this step. But I highly recommend not to, as it is a very important step when it comes to nail care. Investing in a good base coat helps you protect your natural nails.

Step 2:

Paint half of your nail vertically using any white nail paint of your choice. I used the white nail paint from color effect.

Step 3:

Now immediately paint the remaining half with a pink polish. I used pink zebra from faces.

IMG_0316.JPG

Step 4:

While the polish is still wet grab a toothpick and start drawing a circle design from the center of your nail (Refer to the picture below numbered as 4) . Continue in this manner enlarging the circles making your way to the outer area of your nail. (Tip: For a neater result, try not touching the toothpick to your nail while drawing the design, be light handed and touch only the polish)

Step 5:

Seal it with a top coat to give it that extra shine and protection. And voila! Your very own swirl water marble (without water) design πŸ˜€

IMG_0311.JPG

Hope you enjoyed reading this post and found this useful. If you recreate this design do not forget to share it with me on instagram @stayglamrs. I will be back with another cute and simple nail art design soon!

Until then, stayglamrs πŸ˜‰

14 Comments Add yours

  1. GenieGene says:

    Such a pretty design

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you very much!

      Like

  2. Rexina says:

    That’s an interesting idea. I will be having a go at this πŸ˜€ Thanks for sharing this with me xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Most welcome! Do share a picture with me if you try this design. I’ll be more than happy to see it! xx

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Wow! Thank you so much. I’m so glad to see the post. You made my day! Great work girl! πŸ’•

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Rexina says:

        Yay!:-D i’m glad I did and that you like it :-D:-D x x

        Liked by 1 person

  3. I’ll give it a try too. Water marble looks so fun but it can get really messy if not done right, this is so easy! πŸ™‚

    ~ Momina Haseeb x
    ΰΉ‘ Divine Smudge ΰΉ‘

    Liked by 1 person

    1. True that! Don’t forget to share the picture with me. I’ll be more than happy to see it! xx

      Like

  4. hanninator says:

    Great tutorial! I need to try some dry marble again πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much! Don’t forget to share the picture with me. I would love to see what your design πŸ˜€

      Like

  5. babeex says:

    Oh, these are amazing. Somehow I never thought of dry-marbling in circles πŸ™‚ Will try this very soon, thanks for the idea.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Your welcome. I’m glad I could help. Do let me know how it turns out! πŸ™‚ xo

      Like

Leave a comment