SULA VINEYARDS EXPERIENCE

Hello everyone!


Today I thought of sharing my experience about my trip to Sula Vineyards with you guys. Sula Vineyards is situated 180 km in the northeast of Mumbai. Rajeev Samant is the founder of Sula Vineyards. The winery and vineyards are open to the public for educational tours and the tasting room invites visitors to enjoy their finest chosen wines (their top 6).


They have 2 packages to offer to their visitors. One is only the tour, which will cost you Rs.100 and the other one is tour with wine tasting which will cost you Rs.350. The prices are pretty reasonable.


In the tour package a guide walks you through the factory where he tells you about the history of Sula vineyards, about the founder, about the process to prepare red as well as white wine, the method of storage, etc. It’s a short tour to be honest, but very informative. It also clears misconceptions related to wine.


The wine tasting as I said offers visitors their top 6 wines. It includes 4 white wines and 2 red wines. This may differ for you as they also include new launches along with their best ones. Along with tasting they also show you the right way to hold your wine glass, few reasons attached to the taste of the wine, etc.

Overall it was a beautiful experience! I would highly recommend you to visit this place atleast once.

Although I would like to add that the food available there isn’t that great. I believe they have various outlet options. We opted for the one which was on the first floor and had an amazing view. As I didn’t visit other food outlets available I cannot really comment about that but this one wasn’t great from the food prospective.

I wore this beautifully fitted dungarees with my current favourite pair of sneakers. If you’ve read my Shoe Haul! post then you’ll probably know how impatient I was to wear these. I absolutely enjoyed wearing these together. Also I was extremely comfortable throughout the trip. I always make sure to wear something I’m comfortable in when it comes to trips specially. You know that if you’ve read my OOTD! Visit to an amusement park! post.

OUTFIT DETAILS

Dungarees – Deal Jeans

Sneakers – Adidas Originals

Tee – Lazy Ninja

I hope you enjoyed this post. I’ve been noticing that my OOTD posts gets a lot of love from you guys and hence it encourages me to do more of them. I have just crossed 500 followers on my blog and I’m thankful to each and everyone of you who have been constantly reading my posts and supporting me in each and every way. Thank you so much!

You can also read my recent posts.

Also feel free to join me on all my social media handles too! πŸ˜‰βœŒπŸ»οΈ

Instagram – @stayglamrs | Twitter – @AsmiShah4 | Roposo – @AsmiShah | Facebook – @StayGlamrs | Pinterest – @asmi45 | Snapchat – @asmi4545

*Email me at StayGlamrs for any collaborations or enquiry.

**Please do not use any photos or contents without asking permission at stayglamrs@gmail.com

Until next time, StayGlamrs! πŸ’‹

17 Comments Add yours

  1. Ankiness says:

    I love the dungaree, it fits you so well😍😍 Gorgeous

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Isn’t it? Thank you so much! πŸ’•

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Anonymous says:

    Nice dungarees…looking marvellous…where did you get them from ?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much!
      Thank you for bringing this in my notice. I’ve just updated my outfit details in the post. They’re from Deal Jeans. They fit me like they were made for me! Love them! πŸ’•

      Like

    1. Thank you so much! πŸ’•

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Ms Meehnia says:

    Beautiful pictures πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thanks a lot πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Loved the post , you looking beautiful .Really Want to visit this place now.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you so much! You must definitely consider visiting Sula Vineyards πŸ™‚πŸ’•

      Like

  5. Versatile Laraib says:

    Awsome post, i’ll really love if you will check out my blog, xoxoxoxoxox πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Sure I will πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Versatile Laraib says:

        Thanks love… i am looking forward to your visit πŸ˜‰

        Liked by 1 person

  6. Shaine Ivory says:

    wow, great post sweetie!

    xoxo, shaine
    Bad Habits

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! πŸ’•

      Like

  7. Jules - Blonde's Tea says:

    Hey lovely, you haven’t posted for a while, still I nominated you to the blogger recognition award here https://blondestea.wordpress.com/2017/01/14/the-blogger-recognition-award xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Been a bit busy lately. Will do a life update post soon. Thank you very much for the nomination though. Means a lot to me! 😊

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment