The Body Shop British Rose Review

Hello everyone!

Today I’m reviewing the shower gel and the eau de toilette from The Body Shop British Rose Collection. When I first heard about this range I wasn’t really excited about it nor did I plan on picking any from this range as rose fragrance isn’t really my thing. Oh wait, then why did you pick these two from this range you ask? Keep on reading to know all about it πŸ˜‰

This range consists of shower gel, exfoliating soap, exfoliating scrub, body butter, bath bubble and EDT.

Price: 

  • 450 INR for 250 ml (The Body Shop British Rose Shower Gel)
  • 1295 INR for 100 ml (The Body Shop British Rose Eau De Toilette)

 

TBS Shower Gel

TBS British Rose Shower Gel

I visited the store in search of a shower gel as I was running out on my previous one. I had the Fuji Green Tea variant in mind. You guys know how much I love the scent of the scrub from the same range. If you haven’t already read my full review on it, read it here. But for some reason I didn’t really like the scent of the shower gel from the Fuji Green Tea range. As the British Rose collection was just recently introduced I thought why not just sniff it? Also the packaging caught my eye as it wasn’t the regular Body Shop shower gel packaging but instead it was a more compact form this time. The packaging is really pretty as well. And the moment I sniffed it, to my surprise that’s when I realized this is coming home with me for sure. The scent is so heavenly! The next time you visit the store you have to sniff it to know for yourself. The scent is subtle and not something which is very overpowering and that’s exactly what made me fell for it. The shower gel foams up really well with or without loofah. It is relaxing,calming and also refreshingly which makes it so perfect to start your day with. The scent lingers for a while after the bath but not long enough. You can always layer it up with a body lotion/body butter from the same range to increase the longevity of the scent.

TBS British Rose EDT

TBS EDT

Let’s move on to the Eau De Toilette. Eau De Toilette is a dilute form of perfume. It is lower in terms of concentration when compared to perfumes and also has comparatively less staying power. As it doesn’t last long it can be frequently applied and are particularly appropriate for the summer. When it comes to perfume I love my scents to be on a bolder side. I am not a fan of flowery or fruity scents. But for this past summer I thought of moving out of my comfort zone and try a scent that I don’t usually opt for. And this one just turned out to be the perfect pick! It’s fresh,subtle and again not very overpowering. The longevity of this product is around 2-3 hours.

Have you tried the British Rose range yet? Which product is your favorite from the entire range? Let me know if the comments section below πŸ˜‰

Also feel free to join me on all my social media handles too! πŸ˜‰βœŒπŸ»οΈ

Instagram – @stayglamrs | Twitter – @AsmiShah4 | Roposo – @AsmiShah | Facebook – @StayGlamrs | Pinterest – @asmi45 | Snapchat – @stayglamrs

*Email me at StayGlamrs for any collaborations or enquiry.

**Please do not use any photos or contents without asking permission at stayglamrs@gmail.com

Until next time, StayGlamrs! πŸ’‹

 

12 Comments Add yours

    1. You should try them for yourself πŸ™‚ x

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Hey I’ve nominated you for the Liebster Award!!πŸ’•
    https://wingedeyegirl.wordpress.com/2016/08/17/liebster-award/

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Omg thank you so much! That’s so sweet of you. I’ll be answering them very very soon πŸ™‚ x

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yayy! Excited much!πŸ’–

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Jammeh says:

    The packaging is lovely. πŸ˜‚ that was a really well-done review.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Isn’t it? Thank you so much! πŸ’•

      Liked by 1 person

  3. ievabeautyblog says:

    Great post!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you so much! πŸ’•

      Like

      1. ievabeautyblog says:

        You’re welcome!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment